top of page
image1_edited.jpg

MANURSURO

TEACHER

MANURSURO (noun) ma/nur/su/ro

 

a person who help others to acquire knowledge, competences or values

When in an academic pursuit that targets an international range, it requires a physique of one person with the soul of millions of your countrymen. This is my dream of becoming a noble Manursuro.

Home: Blog2
image1.png

About

       I am John Lynton Juan Arucan, a 4th year college student of Mariano Marcos State University - College of Teacher Education, taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education, Major in English. I recently became a participant of the SEA (Southeast Asian) Teacher Project of SEAMEO. 

          As a part of this SEA Teacher Project, I am honored to share to you my journey towards my dream of becoming a noble teacher. Enjoy your stay in my blog and may you have a wonderful day! 

  • Writer's picturelyntonarucan

Practicing Excellence as a way of Life.

Updated: Feb 27, 2019


EXCELLENCE AS A WAY OF LIFE. One of the taglines of my university, Mariano Marcos State University. This is the tagline I want to follow because it displays optimism and determination. We should always look for the brighter side of everything for keeping a positive mindset will always direct you to your brightest journey.


This was my first lesson or teaching plan for my students in the first 3 meetings as i was tasked to handle different sections but maintaining the same lesson for consistency.


Our teacher or supervisor asked us to just submit anything that is based on what we have learned in the Philippines when it comes to lesson plans so just to give her a glimpse we decided to submit a semi-detailed lesson plan and if she wants the fully detailed one, we were willing to give it too.


DAY 1 Teaching


Before our final evaluation, we had to teach the students. This is my first meeting or class that I am in charge of teaching. This is with the Grade X10 class of SMAN 2 Madiun.






Day 2 Teaching


This day was my 2nd teaching where Bapak Sigit Ricahyono visited our classes to check us up. This class was my Grade X6 of SMA Negeri 2 Madiun







Day 3 Teaching


Last day of my schedule of teaching before we move on to the Final Evaluation. This was with the Class X6 of the school.







LESSON PLAN for the first meetings








I tried to compact as many activities for the amount of time given to me that's why I wanted to incorporate fun, colorful and active academic games for them.


Patience is a virtue. Problems were encountered but if you look at it, life in general does. But problems when you overcome them, makes it very satisfying for you have won the battle against it. It was very hard to find resources around our area, the worse scenario was to print late at night in the heavy rain on a motorcycle with our buddies. One thing is running through my mind which kept me going, which is "This is for the students, for the students..." over and over again.






"It is not how problems came into your life, it is how you overcame those problems."


Fortunately, the students were very cooperative whilst being active at the same time. So it was all worth it. As I have said it before, students smiles while being in my class are my source of power and determination.


One thing that I considered also is to manage the time well, I have allotted easier tasks for the first activities so that they will gradually advance as the lesson is progressing. What we wanted to focus more is on the productive skills of the students so I have decided to put more time into those things because students really need to practice producing things with what they have learned inside the classroom and apply it to the outside reality world.


EXCELLENCE DOES NOT HAVE ANY ALTERNATIVE. We as future teachers must be proactive, smart, resourceful and kind at the same time. We need to be always in par with the students expectations to fulfill their academic needs that the teacher facilitates, let us not forget we are the bridge of transforming students into the professionals they aspire to be in the future. With that, teaching certainly is the noblest profession for we are one-man specimen that molds millions of future.


13 views0 comments
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
Home: Contact
bottom of page